Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jan Scriver

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jan Scriver

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nate Gleason

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Welcoming atmosphere. All of your insurance needs in one place."

travis redepenning

July 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"State farm is a scam"

Amber Quintanilla

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is really great to work with. He is prompt in his responses, my quote was easy to understand, and signing up was a breeze! Let’s not forget the money I saved by switching to State Farm! Winning! Thanks for everything Ryan!"

Colleen Stever

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was purchasing a home in the Milbank area while living out of state. Rob and the office staff were super helpful in doing our business remotely. They also took the time to answer questions we had with stores and activities in the area that we were unfamiliar with being out of state. I have been with State Farm my whole auto and home insurance life and will never leave. Going above and beyond in policy and helping with life in general. That is what makes State Farm and Jan Scriver's office the best!"

Ty Scofield

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and fast service"

Jakson Lane

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in everything they do and so nice highly recommended!"

Brian Larson

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm continues to be the best!!"

Gloria Larson

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm Insurance for our vehicles for over 40 years,the agents are so helpful when you have a claim!!"

Tim & Terri Weber

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been State Farm customers ever since we were married in 1982 - and my husband even before that. We had an excellent insurance team at State Farm before the Scriver team and Jan has filled those big shoes extremely well. We couldn't be more pleased! We have been blessed in that we have had few claims over the years, but when we have had one, the Scriver team has been extremely responsive and professional. What's more, they've treated us as though we were family. We feel we are getting a great quality insurance for a very good value. We've been incredible pleased all these years. Go Jan & Team!"

Jeff Franks

November 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"We have been a customer for a number of years with Jan Scriver State Farm Auto Insurance. Everyone that works in this Insurance Company is a PROFESSIONAL and will answer every question to their ability and Profession. They are patient and caring. MOST Insurance Companies are just business and just want the money...However, This Insurance Company cares. The even put up with dumb jokes at times. All I can say is that this company will be around for years...I HOPE. Keep up the good work to all agents of the Jan Scriver State Farm Auto Insurance...P.S. This is a special THANK YOU for Ashley for your attentiveness...Thank you all for your professionalism and humanism."

Jane Gaulke

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and took care of everything. Very personable ,Ashley was absolutely amazing!"

Ashogan Udayamurthy Goldman

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I Love these Guys (and Ladys). They are very helpful. They one of the good guys, I highly recommend them. Rob and other wonderful Ladys will take care you."

Adrienne Harrison

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm extremely happy to be working with Ryan Kehnle for my insurance needs. He was able to review the coverage I had, recognize the areas in which I didn't have enough coverage, and explain why the extra coverage was needed. He took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I understood all the changes on my policy. He was able to provide me additional coverage to protect my vehicle and property for the same as I was paying before. It's comforting to know that if I have questions on my policy or if I have to make a claim, I can depend on him for great and timely customer service!"

Janet Miller

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always get a friendly response when calling the Ortonville representative. This office has been very helpful with information regarding the recent hail storm."

Kay Thompson

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly willing to work with you on getting you the best deal and prices very pleased with our insurance rates thank you Tiffany and state farm"

Mike Albrecht

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office of friendly service and staff! It's always a rest assured phone call when I dial the office and Scriver team. Knowledgeable people to help me understand insurance and to feel confident and comfortable with my coverage!"

Tosha Prisinger

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashley always does a great job helping me find the right insurance and how to save money while doing it!"

Keeta Pavlinac

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda Toner has always been very professional and goes above and beyond to help with Any questions or concerns I may have, greatly appreciated and I thank you."

Tim Sletten

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan has been amazing to work with on every claim we have had and he’s so quick on getting back to you and getting you the answers to all questions you have"

Michelle Jorgenson

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Ryan for reaching out to me! Great policy at great pricing!"

Ashley Hagen

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They've done a great job helping me when I needed, saving money where we could, and setting up better policies through them!"

Alex Melo

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been shopping automobile insurance for the last few months and stopped in my local Jan Scriver State Farm. Ryan Kehnle was very helpful in looking up quotes for myself and the family. Ryan was attentive when I mentioned some items around my household and told me ways I can protect them through State Farm in case of kooky situations. Very knowledgeable and caring for their customers at Jan Scriver State Farm."

Chantel Bagaus

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We plan to have State Farm cover all our policies including our next home, we learned during hailstorm of 2017 that good insurance really makes a difference."

Rowan Toner

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service! Ryan and Linda always make sure my ducks are in a row. I'm super busy and never available but they are great at communicating over phone and through email. Like good neighbors!!!"

Adam Ellard

June 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a very knowledgeable young man that helped me with my insurance needs. The biggest sale for me on switching my insurance was the blanket million dollar policy."